Writers


I follow my favorite writers blogs and twitter posts etc. And when they take a moment to share writing thoughts it is interesting and inspiring!

http://kimharrison.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/an-open-letter-to-i-am-special-writers/  Kim Harrison has great advice, and she writes wonderful stories!

Again with the writing, writing, writing. I’m going to get this slowly and surely I will. Just getting down the timing, that is where it will be difficult. With two young boys, it is hard to find the time to do house keeping let alone sit down and look at the computer screen. My youngest thinks when I sit down at the computer it is time to crawl into my lap and help. While I’m sure if he was talking or could type, he would tell some great stories, now isn’t the time. I am sitting here typing when I should be working out. I was headed to do a little Wii fit 🙂 and well the computer caught my eye. That is the other goal I’m setting for myself is getting back in shape! Sitting around playing cars or super hero figures doesn’t help the weight come off, of course neither does my Starbuck’s 🙂

So I’m off to corral some of my thoughts and ideas on to pages and then maybe open up my old story just to  reaquant myself. We will see where I end up tonight before my hubby gets home from a night out with the boys.

Leave a Reply

