Claustrophobia


Just had my first MRI and it is not an experience I want to have again anytime soon!

The whole dr appointment lasted about as long as it took me this morning to remove all my piercings. I new I was a little claustrophobic but wow I was sweating and so ready to push that little button! To save me I started singing Mary had a little lamb in my head. Now I sang this all the time to my boys when rocking them. I couldn’t think of the works amidst all the noise! I could get out the first then the MRI noise sounded like it was just repeating LAMB LAMB LAMB LAMB and I couldn’t think of anything else. My finger stayed on the panic button as I fought to sing simple nursery ryhmns. The second pass I still heard LAMB LAMB LAMB in the machine but i also heard DIET DIET DIET then the t dissappeared and DIE DIE DIE DIE was all i heard inbetween LAMB DIE LAMB DIE… The last pass I heard BAA BAA BAA BAA BAA BAA. Finally I was done and the tech said I did great that he was impressed. I just was happy I survived my 15 minutes of solitude! I can handle semi small spaces, been in elevators in Italy, but don’t wrap me up and make me lay still inside a tube for 15 minutes again please!!!

Now to wait and see what the results say. I went in for headaches and arm pain. I also have my first go at physical therapy today. It is an interesting day! On the plus side we are getting all the christmas decorations out of the attic today. 

Leave a Reply

